Important Update: The Medicare Prior Authorization Model for Repetitive Scheduled, Non-Emergent Ambulance Transport Has Been Extended 1 Year

1-Year Extension Update September 17, 2019
The Medicare Repetitive Scheduled Non-Emergent Ambulance Transport Prior Authorization Model in the states of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, the District of Columbia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia has been extended one additional year through December 1, 2020 (based on date of service).

Contact Palmetto GBA JM Part B Medicare

Email Part B

Contact a specific JM Part B department

Provider Contact Center: 855-696-0705

TDD: 866-830-3188

Other Palmetto GBA Sites

Palmetto GBA Home

DMEPOS Competitive Bidding Program

Jurisdiction J Part A MAC

Jurisdiction J Part B MAC

Jurisdiction M Part A MAC

Jurisdiction M Part B MAC

Jurisdiction M Home Health and Hospice MAC


National Supplier Clearinghouse MAC


RRB Specialty MAC Providers

RRB Specialty MAC Beneficiaries



Click to Chat Now